Contact Information

Digital Content Private Limited
No 96/8, Kottanuwatta Road, Nugegoda, Sri Lanka
Tel: 0112810532
Tel: 0764412285

The five teams playing in the Lanka Premier League Twenty20 Cricket Tournament were selected last night via a virtual draft. 

Angelo Mathews will captain the Colombo Lions, which will include West Indies' cricketer Andre Russell and South African cricketer Faf du Plessis. Isuru Udana, Dinesh Chandimal and Dushmantha Chameera are also in the Colombo Lions squad.

Lasith Malinga will lead Galle Gladiators while Pakistani cricketers Shahid Afridi and Mohammad Amir will also be in the squad. Danushka Gunathilaka, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Akila Dananjaya and Shehan Jayasuriya are also in the team.

The Dambulla Hawks are captained by Dasun Shanaka, while South African cricketer David Miller and West Indies’ cricketer Carlos Brathwaite will also play for the team. Niroshan Dickwella, Oshadha Fernando, Upul Tharanga and Angelo Perera are also part of the squad.

Kusal Perera captains the Kandy Tuskers. The team also includes Jamaican cricketer Chris Gayle, English cricketer Liam Plunkett and Pakistani cricketer Wahab Riaz. Kusal Mendis, Asela Gunaratne, Seekkuge Prasanna, Dilruwan Perera, Kamidu Mendis and Lasith Embuldeniya will also take part. 

The Jaffna stallions will be led by Thisara Perera. British cricketer Dawid Malan and Pakistani cricketers Shoaib Malik and Asif Ali will also take part. The team also includes Wanindu Hasaranga, Dhananjaya de Silva, Minod Bhanuka, Chathuranga de Silva, Charith Asalanka, Suranga Lakmal and Avishka Fernando.

The Lanka Premier League Cricket Tournament will commence on November 21 at the Pallekele and Hambantota cricket stadiums.

Recent Stories